Our Christmas Day 2013

Christmas was last week. I am sat here on New years Eve getting myself all organised for the new year and having already posted about what I expected my christmas to be like I thought I would share with you how it turned out.

FOOD

So as an important factor of the day itself I had the lovely task of creating the christmas meal. We started with Pate which was bought from M&S and it was gorgeous. I absolutely adore pate. Was a lovely light start to the meal. Then the main meal itself was good old fashioned Turkey, Ham, Cauliflower Cheese, Carrots, Brussel Sprouts, Parsnips, Roast Potatoes and Yorkshire Pudding. It was tasty. I will be posting recipes for the Ham and the veggies as I decided to get a little creative with my cooking. For desert i made a very tasty chocolate roulade and a strawberry jelly, which was in the shape of a christmas tree but it got demolished before I had a chance to take a picture of it 🙂

IMG_0145 IMG_0151 IMG_0152 IMG_0156

 

THE DAY

We had everyone arrive at our house early morning so that they could see the kids opening their presents. We also had FaceTime set up for the grandparents in oz. It was very full on and as there were so many presents to get through had we have took it in turns slowly we would probably still be unwrapping them now. But everyone got to see them open their presents and everyone had a lovely morning. After a few glasses of bucks fizz it was onto cooking the main meal. I was full of a cold unfortunately so it was a tough day but i got through it with the help of paracetamol. By the end of the day I fell asleep on the sofa. It was a very relaxed day and both Baby L and Little L were spoilt rotten.

How did your christmas day go? I hope you all had a wonderful day. Happy New Year!!

Leave a Reply

